Making Changes to Heather’s Studio

 

Heathers Studio business banner with verse copy

I’m going to be making some changes to my blog. At first I had wanted to become a book illustrator and had gone through some  effort and expense to advertise myself as one. But as time goes on, I’m not sure if that’s what I really want to be. I’m not saying that I would never illustrate someone’s book, but perhaps I will slow down on the advertising and just pursue my own projects that I want to get done, that otherwise I may not have time for if I do projects for other people.

I’m going to concentrate a little more on my other art and becoming an author. I’m hoping to finish my Monster book, and later start on some graphic novels and animations.

So I’ll be turning my blog into a book and art blog, and get rid of the illustration services for now.

Thanks for keeping up with my journey. My next step is to become a children’s book author and graphic novelist and perhaps create small animations.

It will be a while before I’m able to make these changes, but I hope to make them soon! And when I do, I hope you’ll visit my blog and see what new! So stay tuned! I’ll keep ya up to date on its progress. 😉

Heather

Leave a Reply

