Unboxing Clip Studio Paint EX What’s New?

I’m very excited to own the EX version of Clip Studio Paint (formerly Manga Studio.) !  It came in a very nice, plastic CD case. The Manga Studio version came in a paper one, which was very good quality, but this other feels sturdier.

This program also has an updated version that you can download from their website. In one of my last posts about these programs I confused the words update and upgrade, I apologize for that! I’ll try to clarify: Update is a download you can do from the Smith Micro site  to make sure you have the latest bug fixes and such. Some of their updates also comes with extra abilities to make animations and more materials. To upgrade is to buy the next step up from what you have. This time I’ve upgraded my Clip Studio Pro to   Clip Studio Paint EX. To my understanding, The EX version gives you the ability to create a  multiple page layout of your book and the ability to export it in different formats.  It also gives you the ability to create traditional animations with as many frames as you want. I haven’t gotten the chance to test it out yet but I’ll try to make a blog post about it as soon as I do. I’m very happy with my purchase and look forward to using it to finish illustrating  my children’s story, The Monster.  

I love this program and feel like it’s just what I need for creating my illustrations. Its still on sale for $79 on Amazon.com! For those who are interested in buying it. 

I hope this was helpful! 

Heather 

Leave a Reply

