Update on My New Laptop

Heathers Studio BannerIts finally here! My laptop I ordered last month came today! Although it was a long wait and a little frustrating that I had to get it exchanged, I’m actually glad that things worked out the way they did. In the time that I’ve been waiting, I’ve been stressing myself out about working on my Cindy Ellie Graphic novel, but one day, I took the plunge and just started sketching out a graphic novel chapter that wasn’t related to Cindy Ellie at all.  By the time I finished it, I was so proud of myself! I’m an aspiring graphic novelist, and it was my first comic! Sometimes I think its easier to do the projects that are last on our list first because we don’t feel pressed to do them, that was the case for this story that I started. I got so excited that I kept going on it and was developing this new story. What is this new story you ask? Until I get it together better, I’ll wait to tell you. Anyways, what I’m saying is, If I would have had my laptop any earlier, I wouldn’t have started on this new story. I would be trying to do everything digitally and it took a humble piece of paper and pencil to accomplish what I did in the last few days.  I really want to show you all what I’ve started. I’ll need to get my programs up and running on my laptop first and then I’ll be in business! I’ll be trying to color my graphic novel and show it to you as soon as I can! Thank you all for taking the time to read! Have a great week!

Heather

Leave a Reply

