Good Morning Monday! Work in Progress~ Behold the Lamb of God ( preview)

Mary preview webHello everyone! Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving last week! Now that Thanksgiving is over, I’m working on Christmas themed illustrations. This is only a preview of the picture I’m working on, I’m showing more of it on my Patreon.com page. From now on I’ll be showing most of my work in progress there, but will be showing the finished product on both. 😉  This is an illustration of Mary and Jesus, with Mary realizing that she is gazing at her Savior and pondering the work that he will preform. In the background I want to show the cross. I feel like the mission of Jesus is often missed, especially this time of year. Him being born was not the big deal, its what he did at the end that matters the most.

Hope you all have an awesome week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

