Thankful for Forgivness and Second Chances

Second Chances web

This image shows how I often feel when I think of how much I’m thankful for God’s forgiveness and and mercy. I feel like kissing the feet of he who gave his life for my sins(Jesus). I am not worthy of this gift,  I’m a wretched sinner, but God’s mercy is everlasting and forgives everyone who turns away from their sins. All have sinned and are worthy of eternal punishment, but God has given us a second chance through Jesus Christ, who payed the price for our sins. Now all we need to do, is obey his commandments ( to love God with all of our hearts and our neighbor as our self) and go and sin no more.

I’m going to try and do a series of drawings showing what I’m thankful for. I hope you enjoy them!

Check out my page on Patreon.com! I’ve turned this image into PNG format on my patreon.com page for my patrons to download and use.

One thought on “Thankful for Forgivness and Second Chances

  1. Pingback: Thankful for Forgiveness and Second Chances | Fine Art, prints, paintings, and drawings by Heather Stinnett

Leave a Reply

